Paris, France

Paris in the fall!  Something I’ve always dreamed of doing, and here I was!  This was our last stop on our European journey.  It was our first day in Paris, and I had to see the Eiffel Tower!  So we walked, and walked some more, thinking that it would be a short journey there, but it was actually located at the other end of the city from where our apartment was (who knew).  Finally, I could see it!  We were almost there!  It was so exciting to finally see it! I had to get my first snap shot of it (show below!)

As we got closer and closer, I had to get more and more shots of this magnificent structure from every angle!  (don’t worry I won’t show you all of my pictures as it will probably bore you to  death).  But I do want to say, that the Eiffel is a lot bigger in real life than I expected it to be, and it felt so powerful to be right beside this gigantic framework!

 We ate lunch at the park beside the Eiffel Tower (we stopped at a bakery on our journey there and  grabbed a baguette and a drink).   This felt good.  I felt like we finally reached our destination.  This is what Paris is about, when you think Paris you think the Eiffel Tower (for me atleast). We spent the afternoon here, hanging out on a bench and watching the people and scenery.  It was the perfect day!  On our way back, our feet were aching and it was a chore to get back to the apartment.  That night and the next day our feet were still in pain, and I would say that it ruined the following day, as we both were unable to do anymore walking.  One tip of advice: get to know the subway system as soon as you get to Paris. It is too big to walk everywhere!  The subway system is a very simple system and it would have saved our feet from all of this agony!  However, to me, it was worth the walk to see the Eiffel Tower!

Leave a comment